Skip to main navigation.

Director nominations open in districts 2, 4, and 5

Are you interested in serving on the ECE Board of Directors? Like you, directors are members who live and work in the community. As a board member, you would represent ECE members by attending monthly board meetings, managing co-op policies, identifying goals through strategic planning, and reviewing the budget. 

You would monitor progress of the strategic plan and work to ensure the long-term health of the cooperative.

Nominations are now open in districts 2, 4, and 5. Directors whose terms expire in April 2021 are Lonnie Johnson in District 2, Joe Morley in District 4, and Jerry Tvedt in District 5. All are four-year terms. To learn if you live in one of these districts, check your bill; your district is listed on the upper right, under your account number.

If you live in District 2, 4 or 5 and are interested in becoming a nominee, please review the ECE Bylaws, which specify the eligibility requirements nominees must meet. If you meet those requirements, contact our Executive Assistant at 1-800-254-7944, ext. 8046, for a director nomination packet. The packet must be completed and returned by 10 a.m. February 16, 2021. 

We retain the services of Survey and Ballot Systems to conduct the election, and the entire election process is overseen by co-op members who serve on the Credentials and Election Committee.

Township map

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Show it and save with the Co-op Connections Card. We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express Together We Save